Contact Us

New York University
Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute

20 Cooper Square
Sixth Floor
New York, N.Y. 10003
Telephone: 212- 998-7980

Graduate Program Information
For information about the graduate program in Journalism, email Charles Reinhardt at graduate.journalism@nyu.edu. General information and applications are available directly from the Graduate School of Arts & Science. Note: If you are applying by mail, application materials should be sent to GSAS directly, not the NYU Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute.

Undergraduate Program Information
For information about the undergraduate program in Journalism, email Don Starr at undergraduate.journalism@nyu.edu.

General Information
General information and admissions details are available from NYU Admissions.

Institute Director: Prof. Perri Klass
Associate Director: Prof. Stephen D. Solomon
e-mail: sds1@nyu.edu
Assistant to the Director: Andrea Rosenberg
Telephone: 212-998-7887
e-mail: andrea.rosenberg@nyu.edu
Director of Administration: Rose Sculley
Telephone: 212-998-8839
e-mail: rose.sculley@nyu.edu
Assistant to the Director of Administration: Cindy Mejia
Telephone: 212-992-9842
e-mail: cindy.mejia@nyu.edu
Career Services:

Sylvan Solloway
Director of Career Services
Telephone: 212-992-7995
e-mail: sylvan.solloway@nyu.edu


Craigh Barboza
Career Services Specialist
Email: craigh.barboza@nyu.edu
Phone: 212-998-3837
Alumni and Development: Andrea Caldarise
Telephone: 212-998-8044
e-mail: a.caldarise@nyu.edu
Administrative Aide for Undergraduate Affairs: Donald A. Starr
Telephone: 212- 998-7994
e-mail: undergraduate.journalism@nyu.edu
Administrative Aide for Graduate Affairs: Charles Reinhardt
Telephone: 212- 998-7993
e-mail: graduate.journalism@nyu.edu
Undergraduate Student Services and Assessment: Cathleen Dullahan
Telephone: 212- 998-7996
e-mail: cd8@nyu.edu
Systems Coordinator: Michael Napolitano
Telephone: 212- 998-7974
e-mail: michael.napolitano@nyu.edu
Web Developer/Administrator: e-mail: journalism.webmaster@nyu.edu
Broadcast Operations Manager: Adrian Mihai 
Telephone: 212- 998-7615
e-mail: adrian.mihai@nyu.edu
Director, Graduate Studies:  Prof. Charles Seife
Telephone: 212- 998-7894
e-mail: charles.seife@nyu.edu
Director, Undergraduate Studies:

Prof. Pamela Newkirk
Telephone: 212-998-7966
e-mail: pn1@nyu.edu

Business and Economic Reporting: Prof. Stephen Solomon
Telephone: 212- 998-7995
e-mail: stephen.solomon@nyu.edu
Cultural Reporting and Criticism Program: Prof. Katie Roiphe
Telephone: 212- 998-7587
e-mail: cultural.program@nyu.edu
Global and Joint Program Studies: Prof. Brooke Kroeger
Telephone: 212- 998-8002
e-mail: global.journalism@nyu.edu
Literary Reportage: Prof. Robert Boynton
Telephone: 212- 998-7594
e-mail: robert.boynton@nyu.edu
Magazine Writing: Prof. Meryl Gordon
Telephone: 212- 992-7497
e-mail: meryl@mindspring.com
News and Documentary: Prof. Marcia Rock
Telephone: 212- 998-7985
e-mail: marcia.rock@nyu.edu
Reporting New York: Prof. Yvonne Latty
Telephone: 212-998-8075
e-mail: yvonne.latty@nyu.edu
Reporting the Nation: Prof. Yvonne Latty
Telephone: 212-998-8075
e-mail: yvonne.latty@nyu.edu
Science, Health and Environmental Reporting Program: Prof. Dan Fagin
Telephone: 212- 998-7971
e-mail: sherp.journalism@nyu.edu
Studio 20: Prof. Carol Sternhell
Telephone: 212-998-7999
e-mail: cs5@nyu.edu



Direct all questions and comments about the NYU Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute Web site to the webmaster.