March 27, 2019

SHERP graduates and students win health care journalism awards


Melinda Wenner Moyer (SHERP 2006) and 2017 SHERP graduates Ashley LylesDan RobitzskiCici Zhang and Emiliano Rodriguez Mega all won 2019 Awards for Excellence in Health Care Journalism, presented by the Association of Health Care Journalists for these stories. Moyer won second place in the health policy category for her Scientific American feature about poverty and infectious disease. The other four won 1st place in the student category for an Undark story they researched while attending SHERP about efforts to manipulate the drug approval process.

Learn More