April 26, 2021

Incoming SHERP student is NYU’s first McCormick scholar

Deborah Balthazar is the inaugural NYU recipient of the Anne O’Hare McCormick Memorial Fund Scholarship. The $3,000 award is given in honor of Fund board member emerita Elizabeth “Betsy” Wade, the first woman to edit news copy at the New York Times.

Learn More